Nuclear Barbarians
Nuclear Barbarians
Bonus Episode: Industrial Conservation and the Energy Transition
0:00
-40:34

Bonus Episode: Industrial Conservation and the Energy Transition

A talk I gave at CU Boulder

Earlier this year (February), Paul Diduch invited me to speak at the Benson Center for the Study of Western Civilization at CU Boulder. It was my first time ever giving such a lecture and I’m grateful to both him and the Benson Center for the opportunity.

This is strictly the audio and the Q&A portion has been edited out as the questions are really difficult to hear. If you’d like to watch it and hear the Q&A, where I whiff on a couple technical questions and Alex Priou of the New Thinkery podcast asks me pointed questions about Nietzsche and nihilism, you can click here.

Some have asked me to publish the written version of this. I’m going to try to get to that, but after listening to it I feel there are defects in the argument that I need to fix. So, it may take me a while to get to it. But it will happen this year.

Also: this is for Substack subscribers only, as all future bonus content will be.

0 Comments
Nuclear Barbarians
Nuclear Barbarians
Emmet Penney talks to experts, workers, journalists, and scholars from all over the world about nuclear energy, energy issues, culture, and society. Subscribe to the substack to get the newsletter and the podcast sent directly to your inbox: https://nuclearbarians.substack.com/